Homeward Unbound: On The Path To The Unknown

Anand Swamy
9 min readFeb 23, 2021
Lacamas Creek Trail — Camas, WA

It’s about 9:00 AM PT on February 23, 2021.

I wanted to share an update on my life. This post is geared toward friends and family but may help others as I share my perspective on leaving everything behind so my wife can heal from her illness.

She has Chronic Inflammatory Response Syndrome (CIRS). It’s more aptly known as a biotoxin illness caused by mold. After conducting numerous tests on our home, and data from her extensive blood panel work, it’s unanimous that mold has been causing her to get sick. It’s been challenging for both of us, but more so for her, because she’s battling for her life. We love Oregon, but the extensive moisture makes it a breeding ground for mold.

As a man that’s made a vow to be with her through sickness in health, I am determined at whatever cost to ensure she gets back to where she can not only enjoy life but also thrive in it. She has something special to share with the world and I intend on helping her share her light so she can inspire and heal others.

We’ve made the difficult decision to say goodbye to Oregon and will be selling our home towards the end of the year. It’s been tough, to say the least. I have close family here. We’ve made great friends in our community and the Pacific Northwest has by in large treated us very well, but circumstances are…

--

--

Anand Swamy

I write about personal development and self awareness.